REVIEW: The Best Portable Fire Pit? FIRESIDE OUTDOOR POP-UP PIT

Ideal for camping, RVing, tailgating, backyard fun or hiking, the Pop-Up Pit is the answer to those bulky, rusty, messy fire pits we usually use. Our RVs are usually packed full of stuff, so the idea of hauling a fire pit around isn’t something most of us think about.

Here’s a link to check it out: https://amzn.to/2RNg89R

Fireside Outdoor has a neat little portable fire pit that weighs just 8 lbs and packs away easily. In fact, the Pop-Up Pit is a packable fire pit that takes up less space than your typical camping chair.

The Pop-Up Pit is made from aircraft grade aluminum and other rust-proof materials. This means you have a rust free fire pit that will last for many years.

Another amazing feature of the Pop-Up Pit is that it can hold up to 125 lbs. That’s enough wood to keep a small army warm.

Here’s a link to check it out: https://amzn.to/2RNg89R

*****Check out the rest of our favorite RV/Camping Gear in our Amazon Shop: www.amazon.com/shop/lyfuninterrupted

* We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

#firepit #firesideoutdoor #rvlife

http://www.facebook.com/lyfuninterrupted VISIT our blog at: http://www.lyfuninterrupted.com FOLLOW us on Instagram: Lyf Uninterrupted

21 Comments

  1. David Brown on November 23, 2020 at 7:44 am

    We have one of these! It is cool for sure. One thing to watch for is the corners on the rails. The one I have originally had squared-off edges, and one day while I was walking around it my son kind of got in the way and I took a bad step and my shin contacted the corner of the firepit where the rail came away a bit and dug a pretty good gash in my leg. If you notice at about the 3:23 mark in your video one of the rails is splayed out a bit, that is what happened with mine. Normally with the mesh in it doesn’t do this too badly, but even with the mesh seated all the way down and without a weight load (no logs on the mesh) there is still a bit of play and the rails may lean out a bit, so just watch for that or ask for the rounded rails. Anyhow, a trip to urgent care and several stitches for a 2" laceration resulted. I contacted Fireside Outdoors to let them know of what had happened (not seeking compensation or hurling complaints) and just suggested some design changes to make the product safer and they were great. They sent some new rails with rounded corners, an ember mat, and so on. It’s a good product that we take with us car camping for campfires and cooking with the tri-fold rails.



  2. S J on November 23, 2020 at 7:45 am

    The point of a firepan is so you can dispose of the ashes in an appropriate place rather than just dump them on the ground for somebody else to deal with. Try a garbage can next time. Thanks!



  3. Z√ľrych Acosta on November 23, 2020 at 7:47 am

    Our screen is WAY too tight. Any tips on stretching it out?



  4. The Big Empty _ on November 23, 2020 at 7:47 am

    I’m wondering if this kit makes a lot of clanking and rattling when stored and being transported. Maybe I could add some foam pieces strategically to separate it and keep it from being metal on metal.



  5. J. on November 23, 2020 at 7:49 am

    Remember when we use to put rocks in a circle and burned sticks in the middle? Good times!



  6. Pronto71au on November 23, 2020 at 8:01 am

    I have had one of these for about 9 months so far (Australia). I have used it quite a few times. It is fantastic. Easily the best firepit on the market and relatively inexpensive compared with the others. It takes up about the same amount of space as a basic folding camp chair and is light. Kids can set it up. And, yes, it cools down quickly. The mesh allows air to ‘stoke’ the fire from underneath and reduces firewood to ash. I have even used it in the snow with the optional reflective screen (which goes under the pit, but above the legs) and the snow only melted around the outside edges, not underneath. It is best to use wood roughly of the length you get in those firewood bags you buy from service stations as it needs to sit within the boundaries of the aluminium edges.



  7. JDAC on November 23, 2020 at 8:03 am

    Most camp sites require this, and they should. Unfortunately there is still lots of idiots burning lumber with nails, wood pellets with nails, glass bottles, all this affecting the wild life. Animal step on the nails and glass an injure them self’s because of the stupid decision some humans make ūüė° pack it in pack it out.



  8. Max N. on November 23, 2020 at 8:03 am

    Nice review! Thanks for showing the easy set up of the fire pit



  9. Lyf Uninterrupted on November 23, 2020 at 8:03 am

    Please Shop our NEW Amazon Store: http://www.amazon.com/shop/lyfuninterrupted
    Using this link is FREE and doing so doesn’t cost you anything extra!
    We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.



  10. John Patt on November 23, 2020 at 8:10 am

    Just ordered direct from the manufacturer website. Spun the wheel and got 30% off (code was fire30). Made it $90 with free shipping, heat shield, and a replacement screen. Amazon’s price with a $7 coupon was $99 and didn’t include the shield or extra screen.



  11. Forgotten Winter on November 23, 2020 at 8:11 am

    Nice popup pit. Does that smell strong in your storage? like burnt wood?



  12. Steve on November 23, 2020 at 8:19 am

    Pop Up Pit is super. I just ordered using your Amazon link. Thanks for the tip.



  13. jpiz224 on November 23, 2020 at 8:19 am

    I wonder how did it stand the test of time?



  14. PESTIL3NCE on November 23, 2020 at 8:22 am

    How has it held up? Seen a few reviews saying the mesh develops holes after multiple uses…..& apparently the manufacturer isn’t too keen on replacing it.



  15. Runaway with Us RV on November 23, 2020 at 8:23 am

    We have been looking for a camp fire solution and this review was a big help. We will have to look for one. Thanks for the great information.



  16. Zat Buoy on November 23, 2020 at 8:28 am

    Love it



  17. Phil Durnford on November 23, 2020 at 8:32 am

    What was the cool down time on the pit? We do beach fires and it would be good to know how soon we can pack it back up.



  18. Lyf Uninterrupted on November 23, 2020 at 8:36 am

    Please note that the 15% discount mentioned in the video is no longer valid through Fireside Outdoor. Please visit our Amazon Store to purchase. http://www.amazon.com/shop/lyfuninterrupted



  19. RV Diem on November 23, 2020 at 8:37 am

    Great review Brian! We will have to check one of these out when we hit the road. Thanks! ūüĎćūüėé



  20. Elle Bella2011 on November 23, 2020 at 8:39 am

    Did this fire pit deliver radiant heat? I am comparing pits and the one that I thought would be all bells and whistles reviewers say there is no radiant heat.



  21. Briggs on the Road on November 23, 2020 at 8:42 am

    Nice fire pit ūüĒ•.